Skip to main content

You are here

JeeNode V6 and USB-BUB II - can't upload sketches

43 posts / 0 new
Last post
dobbers
JeeNode V6 and USB-BUB II - can't upload sketches

I am new to JeeNodes and recently bought a JeeNode V6 and USB-BUB II. I made up the boards and connected them to the Arduino 0022 serial monitor which showed the default RFM12B demo sketch working fine with responses to my key presses.

I then came to try and program the JeeNode board with a simple hello world sketch but found when it came to upload to the sketch using Arduino 0022 it came back with error message:

avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00
avrdude: stk500_disable(): protocol error, expect=0x14, resp=0x51

Reading this forum I came across a similar entry: http://forum.jeelabs.net/node/525 so I went down the route of using isp_repair.pde using my Arduino Uno which appeared to do the reprogramming of the Optiboot fine but the error still remains when I try to load the sketch to the JeeNode.

I understand that the isp_repair.pde puts the blink demo sketch onto the JeeNode so would I be right in thinking it should blink an LED connected to B1 and +3v3 as mine does not so worried now that I have blown this JeeNode.

The USB-BUB II (i.e. blue board) comes with some jumpers. I have not jumpered anything here as I could not work out from the Modern Devices blurb how to configure it for a JeeNode - is this right? It seemed to work fine displaying the RFM12 demo output like this so assumed must be okay.

regards,

dobbers

Phaeton

Since I wrote the other topic it looked like I fixed the jeenodev6. But that wasn't the case. I accidently replaced a new jeenode with the broken. Therefore I thought I had fixed the Jeenode v6. But in fact I didn't. I found this out yesterday. I wanted to post this, but now I read you post. It the same problem I have. Conclusion I'm also not able to fix the Jeenode with the isp_repair.pde.